Students Zone

THE Students’ Union is comprised of the representatives from the Under Graduate and Post Graduate levels. There is no political party color in electing the members of the Students’ Union. The Students’ Union is responsible for annual publication of the college magazine, maintenance of the common rooms,

conducting sports and games and recreational activities and annual sports. Moreover, it conducts blood donation camps, plantation, programmes for maintenance of flora around the college campus and related activities.

Besides, Fresher’s Welcome, Teacher’s Day celebration, activities within the purview of the Study Circle such as, Recitation, Quiz, Debate, Extempore, other cultural activities and College Annual Function are also organized by the Students’ Union.

The Members are : Vice President : Biswajit Ghosh. Pro Vice President : Pintu Ghosh. General Secretary : Amiya Ghosh. Asst. General Secretary : Surajit Ghosh. Study Circle Secretary : Krishna Hansda . Cultural Secretary : Arindam Ghosh . Common Room Secretary (Male) : Shakil Ur Rahman Saikh .

Common Room Secretary(Female): Anamika Chunari. Magazine Secretary : Subhankar Ghosh. Game Secretary : Suva Roy . NSS Secretary : Somen Dutta. Cashier : Pranay Haldar